Web page header banner. Nova Scotia School Board Council of Unions

CUPE’s education locals, known collectively as the Nova Scotia School Board Council of Unions (NSSBCU), represent approximately 5,000 members working for all seven Regional Centres of Education and the Conseil scolaire acadien provincial, in all public schools across the province.

Latest Updates

Map showing the eight regional centres for education in Nova Scotia

Local Regional Centre for Education Area
CUPE 955 Strait Antigonish, Canso, Chéticamp, Port Hawkesbury, St. Peter’s
CUPE 964 Tri-County Digby, Shelburne, Yarmouth
CUPE 2272 Conseil scoliare acadian provincial (CSAP) Provincial
CUPE 3876 Annapolis Valley Annapolis Royal, Wolfville, Windsor
CUPE 3890 Chignecto-Central Amherst, Enfield, New Glasgow, Parrsboro, Truro
CUPE 4682 South Shore Bridgewater, Liverpool
CUPE 5047 Halifax Halifax, Sheet Harbour
CUPE 5050 Cape Breton-Victoria Sydney